Review Policy

I love reading diverse fiction in any genre whether it be middle-grade, young adult, or adult, and enjoy the following genres:

  • Fantasy
  • Sci-Fi
  • Horror
  • Thriller/Crime
  • Romance
  • Books about friendships
  • Mystery
  • Historical
  • Children’s Fiction
  • Picture Books
  • Literary Fiction
  • General Interest Non-Fiction

 

I read and review books in ebook, audio, ARC, or finished book format. If I do receive a book, I will try to get to it as soon as I can and depending on how busy I am, will have a review up for it within a fortnight (or close to the release date). As for my reviews, I do give one-star reviews for books that I don’t enjoy, and I will always be one hundred percent honest with my feelings of a book, regardless of if it was sent to me. However, just because I feel a certain way, doesn’t mean it’s a bad book and I’ll make that clear in all of my reviews by highlighting subjective and objective points to give a rounded view.

Contact me at: intheshadowsofstories@outlook.com

go-explore-26

Leave a comment